October 1, 2022


News Network

The United States Strengthens Collaboration with the International Monetary Fund for Macroeconomic Management in the Caucasus, Central Asia, and Mongolia

1 min read

Office of the Spokesperson

The United States intends to support the International Monetary Fund’s Caucasus, Central Asia, and Mongolia Regional Capacity Development Center (CCAMTAC). The CCAMTAC is a new regional capacity development center headquartered in Almaty, Kazakhstan that supports economic policymaking and institution building in the region. The CCAMTAC is a collaborative venture between the IMF, development partners, and CCAMTAC member countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.

Following delivery to the IMF of a Letter of Intent from the United States Department of the Treasury on October 27, 2021, the United States became a full voting member on the CCAMTAC Steering Committee. The United States continues to underscore its commitment, through the newest IMF regional technical assistance center, to supporting capacity development that increases transparency and accountability in economic policy making. The United States officially participated on December 7, 2021, as a member of the Steering Committee with the Coordinator of U.S. Assistance to Europe and Eurasia in attendance.

More from: Office of the Spokesperson
More from Area Control Network
1. Global Warming Network
2. Christians Online
3. Put your website in the archives
4. Area Control Network News

Crime ACN News Network

Network News © 2005 Area.Control.Network™ All rights reserved.
All Rights Reserved © ACN 2020

ACN Privacy Policies
Area Control Network (ACN)
Area Control Network
Area Control Network Center